Spring Snow

By: recolo

Apr 03 2011

Tags: , ,

Category: Just a Thought

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/7.1
Focal Length:300mm
ISO:3200
Shutter:1/0 sec
Camera:NIKON D7000

Surprisingly, today is April 3rd and it is still snowing…

While most people have enough of snow and can’t wait for the spring to come soon, I kind of like it. Perhaps it’s because I don’t have to shovel snow, or whatever, snowflakes floating down from the sky have always fascinated me. 

A Chinese poet said once back in 8th century:

白雪卻嫌春色晚,故穿庭樹作飛花。

Loosely translated:

In the anticipation of the slow coming spring, the snow uses its flakes to masquerade trees pretending spring blossoms.

Call me a helpless romantic, but I do hope people can enjoy snow days like I do. Even just trying to see the best out of the worst. 

Special thanks to my friends Sarah and Monica for helping me on the translation of the poem.

Leave a comment